Roses from my garden

Roses from my garden

The shadow at the bottom is not in the painting–that must be my hand holding the camera!

About katiekind

Enjoying the second half of life. I have three sons who are the apples of my eye and a wonderful husband of 35 years--those are the important things. Long ago, out of the blue, I became a Christian. It was something I never planned on, but what joy it has been. I do website development and I like to read and garden and paint and I love beauty and truth.
Image | This entry was posted in paintings. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Roses from my garden

  1. Deborah Newton says:

    Your paintings are gorgeous. I just found your blog, reading about your roses from several years back. I am hoping to plant Climbing Gertrude Jekyll in the shade and I was entranced by your descriptions of your roses when I googled and found your link. Have a happy summer.

    • katiekind says:

      Hi Deborah! Thank you very much! Good luck with your Gertrude Jekyll. Mine is in part shade and blooms (currently it is in bloom) but probably not as well nor is as healthy in its foliage as it would be in full sun. But we struggle along! The fragrance of the blooms are a favorite of mine in the garden. After all these years, I have concluded that Abraham Darby is my favorite of the David Austen English roses. But each of them has its own charms. I wish you the best of luck with your roses!

Leave a Reply

