Ezzo Week 2011

Tulipgirl is once again spearheading EzzoWeek, to coincide with the Growing Families International (Gary Ezzo’s for-profit company) annual conference. Tulipgirl is an articulate and abundantly charitable critic of the Ezzos, who was once on board with the Ezzos’ methods and even taught the classes. She and her husband have 4 sons.

Ezzo Week links from Tulipgirl:

Ezzo Week Welcome
Ezzo Week Around the Web

Ezzo Week: QotD–What about GKGW?

Ezzo Week Around the Web (7/12 edition)
Ezzo Week: QotD–What Alternatives to GKGW do YOU suggest?
Ezzo Week Around the Web (7/14 edition)
Ezzo Week: QotD–What Alternatives to Babywise/Prep for Parenting do YOU suggest?

I hope the roundup of links and the suggested alternatives are helpful to young parents who I know are very earnest in wanting to do the best they can in raising their children.

About katiekind

Enjoying the second half of life. I have three sons who are the apples of my eye and a wonderful husband of 35 years--those are the important things. Long ago, out of the blue, I became a Christian. It was something I never planned on, but what joy it has been. I do website development and I like to read and garden and paint and I love beauty and truth.
This entry was posted in Ezzo/Babywise, parenting. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ezzo Week 2011

  1. tulipgrrl says:

    Thank you for your encouragement. I’m thankful for the path the Lord has led us along, even the hard lessons and mistakes in parenting. I really hope Ezzo Week both encourages parents and also helps parents learn to be discerning as they read parenting materials.

Leave a Reply

