Mr. Martinez Whipped My Yard Into Shape!

I was in dark despair about my yard earlier this month.   Too much yard, not enough energy, is how I put it when describing the problem to some friends.

But an unforeseen blessing came along!  My friend Barb called me one afternoon and told me about a man her church had been trying to help by providing heating oil over the winter and work opportunities.  He had worked with her husband in their yard and had demonstrated that he was a good worker.  She wondered if I had any jobs for him.  Next day I walked around the yard and made a list that filled a sheet of paper.

And a few days later he was here, and over the course of two days he put in 11 hours and found a buddy with a truck who could haul away all the leaves and trimmings!  He did a great job, was very orderly in his approach to the work, and was self-directed.  Awesome!!  There is more that could be done but I think I spent all I can spend on the project for now.  If you’re in my town, I can recommend him.  He definitely wants to work.

 

About katiekind

Enjoying the second half of life. I have three sons who are the apples of my eye and a wonderful husband of 35 years--those are the important things. Long ago, out of the blue, I became a Christian. It was something I never planned on, but what joy it has been. I do website development and I like to read and garden and paint and I love beauty and truth.
This entry was posted in Family & Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

