Summer Vacation: Dry Facts

I had to hit the ground running when I got home from our trip, but we did have a really great vacation.  We were gone 2.5 weeks which is a long time to be away from home.  Son #3 held down the fort at home admirably–thank you!!!

Basic itinerary:  San Diego, Idyllwild, Stanley ID, Worland WY, home.

Relatives visited:  darn near every parent and sibling as well as quite a few cousins, several aunts, and all nephews.   Everyone, in fact, but one of my sisters and one of my brothers.

Best meal on the road:   cheese enchiladas at Jerry’s Cafe in Gallup NM

Old friends visited:  you betcha…in Vista.

Couple time:  a lovely walk at La Jolla Cove where we were married 32 years ago.  A night in Idyllwild.  Lots of time on the road.

Books read: read out loud in the car–Murder Must Advertise, Travels with Charley, The Memory of Old Jack.  Listened to podcast audiobook of an early Agatha Christie book.

New hobby embarked upon:  knitting, inspired by the visit with my sister to the Home Arts exhibition at the Del Mar Fair where several of her knitted pieces were displayed.

Fish caught:  yes, by Scott and his dad: 4 salmon and numerous trout.

About katiekind

Enjoying the second half of life. I have three sons who are the apples of my eye and a wonderful husband of 35 years--those are the important things. Long ago, out of the blue, I became a Christian. It was something I never planned on, but what joy it has been. I do website development and I like to read and garden and paint and I love beauty and truth.
This entry was posted in Family & Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Summer Vacation: Dry Facts

  1. darlene says:

    Sounds like a great trip. Sorry I missed you! You were so close!

  2. katiekind says:

    Ack! Is JT between Idyllwild and Idaho? It would have been fun to see you!

Leave a Reply

