Painting Class Paintings

Maybe I mentioned I’m taking oil painting classes at Gallery 109.  My instructor is wonderful.  Some days are intensely frustrating, other days it’s pure joy — most are in between.    But what’s really amazing to me is the progress since my first class last fall.  I wish I had saved that very first painting.  Here is one I completed a couple months ago.


And here is one I finished last week.  I can’t seem to take a good photo of it.


About katiekind

Enjoying the second half of life. I have three sons who are the apples of my eye and a wonderful husband of 35 years--those are the important things. Long ago, out of the blue, I became a Christian. It was something I never planned on, but what joy it has been. I do website development and I like to read and garden and paint and I love beauty and truth.
This entry was posted in Family & Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Painting Class Paintings

  1. darlene says:

    Wow, Kathy! Didn’t know you were so good at painting! I’m impressed!

  2. Kathy says:

    Thank you Darlene! I have a really good teacher! Being inher gallery is really, really inspiring. I love the medium and the rich vivid colors.

  3. Great still-lifes! Keep up the good work!

  4. jaymarie says:

    ohhhh, nice!
    I love the richness and depth of the first, and the peaceful feeling of the second.

    Well done :)

Leave a Reply

