Changes…I don’t like ’em

Tomorrow is the last day Father Kevin will be with us at Grace Church.  He’s taken a post at a larger church in a larger city.  It will be advantageous for his daughters, and the family has many relatives and roots in the area they’re moving to.  Our loss will be that church’s gain, and we always knew someone with his gifts might well be called to serve a larger church one day.  But I thought we might have more time.  I had been planning to talk to him about some theological/doctrinal things rolling around in my head, and had been hoping to raid his library….ah well!

I’m really sad about it, and anxious about the transition time.  I remind myself that when we first started going to the church, it was in a transition time between the previous priest and Father Kevin.  I remember worrying then, too, about what would happen when the new priest arrived.   Clearly I don’t like change much!   Time to start praying.

About katiekind

Enjoying the second half of life. I have three sons who are the apples of my eye and a wonderful husband of 35 years--those are the important things. Long ago, out of the blue, I became a Christian. It was something I never planned on, but what joy it has been. I do website development and I like to read and garden and paint and I love beauty and truth.
This entry was posted in Family & Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Changes…I don’t like ’em

  1. TulipGirl says:

    So hard. . . *huuug*

Leave a Reply

