This Sounds Good!

This sounds good!   Shrimp and Asparagus Fettucini We end up doing a lot of simple throw-together pasta dishes, especially as the weather warms up, and I’ve been on a shrimp kick and an asparagus kick lately.  (Roasted asparagus….YUM!)

This also sounds good:  the banging and sawing sounds of our friend Jerry, a carpenter/handyman extraordinaire, working away in the back bathroom.  I’m getting new tile, new shower, new toilet, new walls.  And he’s so good at what he does and so pleasant to have around.  Scott could theoretically do this, but he wouldn’t be happy about it.  Jerry just seems to dig it.  Kinda like me when I’m working on a nice website project….I’m in a happy place.  I have one going right now that’s making me very happy.

This also sounds good!  Hilary Hahn playing a Bach violin sonata, and discussing his music and the challenge of playing it.

About katiekind

Enjoying the second half of life. I have three sons who are the apples of my eye and a wonderful husband of 35 years--those are the important things. Long ago, out of the blue, I became a Christian. It was something I never planned on, but what joy it has been. I do website development and I like to read and garden and paint and I love beauty and truth.
This entry was posted in cooking, Family & Friends, music. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

