Gorgeous!

This spring day was gorgeous.  My back yard was so beautiful.  At this point in the spring, not too much has gone wrong, the growth is tidy.  In mid-summer the beetles will have ravaged the roses, and their shapes will have grown into wild forms all their own.  Perennials will be rangey.

Today I planted out tomatoes and basil, and dug up dandelions.  It was 68 degrees, sunny and dry–a perfect day.

In the evening we went and saw Son #3 play his first gig with a young, just-starting-out band calling themselves This Side Up.   He played drums and certainly held his own with the rest of the band (not that I’m biased!)  I always enjoy his drum playing — he started on drums years ago and then set them aside for several years to concentrate on guitar.  But he’s got great rhythm and we’ve always secretly hoped he’d get back to playing drums one day.  Don’t tell him I said that! ;-)

About katiekind

Enjoying the second half of life. I have three sons who are the apples of my eye and a wonderful husband of 35 years--those are the important things. Long ago, out of the blue, I became a Christian. It was something I never planned on, but what joy it has been. I do website development and I like to read and garden and paint and I love beauty and truth.
This entry was posted in Family & Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Gorgeous!

  1. Leah says:

    It was a beautiful day – we bought a plastic kiddie pool, filled it, and sat back to enjoy the wild romping that ensued. I had no idea that the kids would enjoy it so much. I have high hopes that this little pool will take the place of visiting the public pool this year.

Leave a Reply

