August 30 Weather Report

It is 9:30 pm, and 63 degrees here in the sweet sunny south where I am.  Amazing!  The low tonight is in the mid 50’s.  It was an extraordinarily pleasant day out for August here.   Scott and I took the dog and went on a walk at Hematite Lake and had a picnic.  Usually we see no wildlife out there, but today we saw a turtle, a frog, possibly a baby beaver (almost certainly a beaver dam) and two fawns who were apparently the designated picnic area cleanup crew.  They had no fear of people or cars and as soon as a family left a picnic spot, they ambled down out of the brush on the hillside and scoured the vacated picnic spot.  Amber was very interested but didn’t bark or try to go after them.

About katiekind

Enjoying the second half of life. I have three sons who are the apples of my eye and a wonderful husband of 35 years--those are the important things. Long ago, out of the blue, I became a Christian. It was something I never planned on, but what joy it has been. I do website development and I like to read and garden and paint and I love beauty and truth.
This entry was posted in Family & Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to August 30 Weather Report

  1. sethile says:

    It was a wonderful day!

Leave a Reply

