Yummy Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe

Why do I post on my blog when I’ve cooked something the family likes?  Mainly so that I’ll remember to fix it again someday!  My poor family jokes that if something is delicious, inexpensive and easy to prepare, chances are they’ll never get to have it again.

This sandwich, another recipe from the Pioneer Woman cooking pages, is a WINNER.  Recommended pairing:  Sierra Nevada Pale Ale.

http://thepioneerwoman.com/cooking/2007/10/pioneer_womans_favorite_sandwich/

About katiekind

Enjoying the second half of life. I have three sons who are the apples of my eye and a wonderful husband of 35 years--those are the important things. Long ago, out of the blue, I became a Christian. It was something I never planned on, but what joy it has been. I do website development and I like to read and garden and paint and I love beauty and truth.
This entry was posted in cooking. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Yummy Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe

  1. kara says:

    Oh my, that looks good, and the recipe made me laugh! “Spread a ridiculous, fattening, obscene amount of butter on the top of the bread.” Yeah! In my opinion, butter is the fifth food group.

  2. katiekind says:

    We had these again for lunch today. Insanely good. Try the recipe!

  3. TulipGirl says:

    Just checking in on you. . . guess you’re not back yet with glorious pictures and tales. . .

Leave a Reply

