Graduation Present

Senior days continue. Remember how D18 was inducted into the National Honor Society?
honor_students_closeup

Well, nothing says, “hey! We’re really proud of you!” like a little red sports car!
graduation_car_front

Congratulations, D18! We ARE really proud of you!

About katiekind

Enjoying the second half of life. I have three sons who are the apples of my eye and a wonderful husband of 35 years--those are the important things. Long ago, out of the blue, I became a Christian. It was something I never planned on, but what joy it has been. I do website development and I like to read and garden and paint and I love beauty and truth.
This entry was posted in Family & Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Graduation Present

  1. darlene says:

    Congradulations to Daniel! He just passed a milestone, and he looks like he did it in style!

  2. darlene says:

    PS Another confirmation that homeschooling works!

  3. katiekind says:

    Not sure I told you, but he has been attending the public high school down the street from us the past three years. ;-)

    • darlene says:

      Yes, I know. But, he had a 10 year head start with home schooling that set him on a good track, I’m sure. My homeschooled kids always excelled in one way or another in school, once they decided they really wanted to go.

Leave a Reply

