My mother’s day was really nice….

mothersday_vase_pictures

We had a really lovely day.  We went to church in the morning which is something we hadn’t been able to do the past couple of weekends due to travel schedules with baseball tournaments.  It was wonderful.  We drive half an hour to go to church and I don’t always feel like going that distance (and normally I’d recommend finding a closer church to where one lives!) but it was wonderful as usual and we were glad we went.

I puttered around in the yard and cut some flowers and took pictures.

Scott brought me 20 bags of mulch as a Mother’s Day gift and a new tire for the wheelbarrow!!!  Believe me, that was a treat.  Plus I didn’t have to use the wheelbarrow, he moved the mulch bags into position for me so all I had to do was open them and spread them.

Our oldest son called, and then around 5 we had a barbecue with the younger two sons.  Middle son had brought a couple of bottles of wine including an intriguing bottle of wine from Pomona Winery in Southern Illinois made from Jonathan apples.  It was light, complex and tasty and a wonderful pre-dinner wine.  Scott barbecued filet mignon and vegetable kebabs on his new grill–YUM.

Youngest son had thoughtfully bought me a set of party games for my Wii, so we broke that out after dinner and had fun playing it and then middle son and Scott and I played Zendo, which is a really fun and fascinating game that mimics the process of forming and testing hypotheses and making guesses about what “law” or rule is being observed in a set of data.

About katiekind

Enjoying the second half of life. I have three sons who are the apples of my eye and a wonderful husband of 35 years--those are the important things. Long ago, out of the blue, I became a Christian. It was something I never planned on, but what joy it has been. I do website development and I like to read and garden and paint and I love beauty and truth.
This entry was posted in Family & Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My mother’s day was really nice….

Leave a Reply

