Lots of everything all at once.

Finishing up one site and starting another, plus my client Sara Watkins just released an album so there’s extra updating and liaising with her manager on that site.  Normally I like a little time between projects but it just happened this way and I think it will be good.  I am so blessed that I can pick and choose projects that interest me, that I am interested in and feel good about and that are up my alley.

Then there’s a huge schedule of baseball games to be played over the next few weeks.  We love the baseball, and this is our son’s senior year–so this is it.  We happily go off and enjoy it, knowing that when it’s over, it’s really going to be over.

This has kept me from doing things like housework and cooking and even, sadly, from getting out in the yard.  I am hoping once this latest project is done to take a little time off.  I’m feeling a little overwhelmed.

Tomorrow we head out to Louisville for a baseball tournament.

About katiekind

Enjoying the second half of life. I have three sons who are the apples of my eye and a wonderful husband of 35 years--those are the important things. Long ago, out of the blue, I became a Christian. It was something I never planned on, but what joy it has been. I do website development and I like to read and garden and paint and I love beauty and truth.
This entry was posted in Family & Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

