Are Wii Having Fun Yet?

Yes we are!

After much thought, I finally decided what to do with the generous Christmas check from my mom.  I bought a Wii and a Wii Fit because my doctor says I need to get more exercise.  You young’uns cover your ears:  I’m at that stage when exercise isn’t about toning up for summer clothes, but about being able to use my knees.

My friend Kim demonstrated her Wii Fit for me one evening since I was curious about it and I realized it would really suit me.  Wow, was I right!  It’s been great.  It’s been two weeks and I feel much better.  My doctor was right.

AND to top it off,  our 18 year old and his dad have been having a blast with it in the evenings after baseball playing a round of golf.  They are having SO much fun together with it.

About katiekind

Enjoying the second half of life. I have three sons who are the apples of my eye and a wonderful husband of 35 years--those are the important things. Long ago, out of the blue, I became a Christian. It was something I never planned on, but what joy it has been. I do website development and I like to read and garden and paint and I love beauty and truth.
This entry was posted in Family & Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Are Wii Having Fun Yet?

  1. TulipGirl says:

    Wii really IS so fun! Though, I haven’t tried the Wii Fit yet. The pic you posted is hilarious.

  2. kara says:

    We love our Wii! I hear such good things about Wii Fit — lots of friends have it. I definitely need more exercise, too. Hmmm :)

    (P.S. love the new blog theme!)

Leave a Reply

