Mozart, Stringband in a Nightclub Style

This performance goes far beyond “stringband pulls off novelty.”   This is amazing and lovely.

About katiekind

Enjoying the second half of life. I have three sons who are the apples of my eye and a wonderful husband of 35 years--those are the important things. Long ago, out of the blue, I became a Christian. It was something I never planned on, but what joy it has been. I do website development and I like to read and garden and paint and I love beauty and truth.
This entry was posted in music. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Mozart, Stringband in a Nightclub Style

  1. darlene says:

    Thanks for sharing this, Kathy! It is beautiful! What brilliant musicians, all! They may be on the cutting edge of a new trend.

  2. darlene says:

    By the way, by “new trend” I don’t mean to imply that lots of people will now be playing intricate classical music on bluegrass instruments. It’s way too difficult, of course. What I mean is, that maybe a new crop of young people will now get enthused about classical music… that it might become “cool” with the young folks. Could happen.

  3. thatmom says:

    This music is amazing….thanks for sharing. I always know I will find a good recommendation for tunes on your blog!

    And, btw, your blog “redecorating” is lovely.

  4. Momma says:

    WOW!!!I would not have believed it if I hadnt just listened . A banjo, mandolinand guitar and violin making Mozart sound wonderful. You didnt say what the piece is . I would like to know. I’m thinking “Wolfie” would get a kick out of this. Thanks for sending Mom

  5. Mel says:

    That is INCREDIBLE!!! Thanks for sharing! :-)

Leave a Reply

