Thanksgiving 2008

All done, Advent and Christmas ahead.

We had Scott’s folks and all our children here. It’s been a couple years since all three have been home at the same time. It was wonderful. Friday night after I went to bed, I thought briefly that if you told me I was going to die now, I would feel very satisfied with my last evening on earth. How could it be better than wonderful, relaxed fireside companionship with my kids and husband by a warm fire? We had lots of homemade music, delicious things to eat and drink and fun conversation.

One of the sweetest parts of the holiday was how our sons went to generous, even extravagant, lengths to contribute to the festal occasion. We felt so pampered and indulged.

It was a wonderful context from which to experience a great thankfulness.

About katiekind

Enjoying the second half of life. I have three sons who are the apples of my eye and a wonderful husband of 35 years--those are the important things. Long ago, out of the blue, I became a Christian. It was something I never planned on, but what joy it has been. I do website development and I like to read and garden and paint and I love beauty and truth.
This entry was posted in Family & Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thanksgiving 2008

  1. Leah says:

    I’m so glad you had a wonderful Thanksgiving. We had a very nice Thanksgiving at our house with my in-laws and parents as guests. I don’t think I could have more thoroughly enjoyed myself.

Leave a Reply

