Shape Note Singing by three youngsters

These are three of my friend Amy‘s 4 young sons.  Shape note singing is a tradition in her family and you can see they are well on their way to passing that tradition along.  This is just a casual “sit down here in the yard and let me film you” video.  But the harmonies and pitches are wonderful!  Great job, boys!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LYcHNvXzOY0

About katiekind

Enjoying the second half of life. I have three sons who are the apples of my eye and a wonderful husband of 35 years--those are the important things. Long ago, out of the blue, I became a Christian. It was something I never planned on, but what joy it has been. I do website development and I like to read and garden and paint and I love beauty and truth.
This entry was posted in churchy stuff, music. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Shape Note Singing by three youngsters

  1. darlene says:

    Reminds me of my kids at that age. Sigh…

  2. katiekind says:

    I thought of them, too. :-) It is good to know there are more young creative young families coming up, though, isn’t it!

  3. Pingback: TulipGirl » Blog Archive » All Things Praise Thee

Leave a Reply

