The Hermitage

This is one of the most charming websites I’ve ever seen, all built on the imaginative artwork of a Scottish illustrator.  Take a cup of tea and visit The Hermitage

About katiekind

Enjoying the second half of life. I have three sons who are the apples of my eye and a wonderful husband of 35 years--those are the important things. Long ago, out of the blue, I became a Christian. It was something I never planned on, but what joy it has been. I do website development and I like to read and garden and paint and I love beauty and truth.
This entry was posted in Family & Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Hermitage

  1. bluebonnetgirl says:

    Wow. That is really creative.

  2. sethile says:

    Oh my, that is a beautiful website! She and the developer have done a wonderful job capturing the essence of her work. And beautiful work it is! I will explore more, but Soup & Pipe especially speaks to me (from the living room).

    Did you see the band site she designed? It’s also wonderful. I have not previously been compelled by websites with themes, but I’ve never seen them on this level before–so well done in terms of content and flow. The themes draw one into the project while also conveying the personality of the artists. It’s very compelling.

  3. dulcimeramy says:

    Oh my goodness! How stunning and magical! I want to order the Picking Up Sticks print. I loved it. I’m going back after everyone is asleep, to try to see every little thing on the site.

  4. Amy says:

    That is absolutely gorgeous! Just found your blog, and I’ll be adding you to my list. Thanks for the list of Anglican blogs, btw; I will be checking them out!

Leave a Reply

