An Outing!

With younger kids you just scoop em up and take them on outings, and we did lots of that in those years.  But with older kids you have to consult their busy calendars and it’s harder to get away as a family.  But we did it yesterday–we drove via back roads to Garden of the Gods in Southern Illinois where we hiked the scenic trail and then drove down to Cave In Rock for dinner, taking the ferry ride back to Kentucky and stopping in at Belew’s for milk shakes before heading back home.

About katiekind

Enjoying the second half of life. I have three sons who are the apples of my eye and a wonderful husband of 35 years--those are the important things. Long ago, out of the blue, I became a Christian. It was something I never planned on, but what joy it has been. I do website development and I like to read and garden and paint and I love beauty and truth.
This entry was posted in Family & Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to An Outing!

  1. barb kilby says:

    Hey you all glad you took one of my all time favorite road trips. ! Happy 18th Dan ! Barb

Leave a Reply

