New Theology Podcast on my Ipod

I’m tempted to say this:  what’s the difference between the head of the Catholic Church and the head of the Anglican Church?  The head of the Catholic Church’s wife doesn’t have a podcast.

If she existed, and if she did, it would be interesting, no?

Well, apparently Jane Williams, wife of Rowan, the gentle and scholarly Archbishop of Canterbury, is a theologian in her own right, and her contributions to the podcast’s three-member theology round-table are soft-spoken, warm and articulate.  Godpod is a roundtable discussion between three Anglican theologians, who take emailed questions and respond to them in what they hope is an accessible and conversational fashion.  The feeling is this: you’ve slid into a nearby chair and are sipping your tea while the theologians at the next table are having a lively discussion.

Thanks to my OF [Old Friends, previously mentioned] for this tip.  How fascinating!  OF got this tip from one of their two daughters.  That brings my indebtedness to their daughters at two for two.  The other daughter sent her mom tape recordings of the sermons of Tim Keller, who loaned them to me, unknowingly throwing me a lifeline when I needed it.

About katiekind

Enjoying the second half of life. I have three sons who are the apples of my eye and a wonderful husband of 35 years--those are the important things. Long ago, out of the blue, I became a Christian. It was something I never planned on, but what joy it has been. I do website development and I like to read and garden and paint and I love beauty and truth.
This entry was posted in churchy stuff and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

