Holiday weekend activities

Last night, we had a lovely dinner last night with old friends out at their home on the lake.  I don’t know if you read my blog, OF [Old Friends], but know that we enjoyed every minute–and every yummy bite!

Today, J24 dropped by and we bumped up our BBQ plans so we could include him.  We had grilled cheeseburgers, Kayray’s potato salad, and watermelon.   Yum!  And it was fun.  So great to have him in town, what a treat!

Poor D17 though, has had to be preparing for the ACT test.  Such a drag for him during the summer.  The test is in a week.

Meanwhile, Scott is getting ready to fly to Las Vegas tomorrow to meet his dad.  They are driving from there to Idaho for a week-long fly fishing trip.  I’m a little jealous that he’ll be in the mountains without me, but he and his dad are primitive campers and I am not.  Hopefully they’ll enjoy themselves, no one will get hurt, they’ll eat lots of trout, and come home tanned, toned, and happy.  Let us pray.

About katiekind

Enjoying the second half of life. I have three sons who are the apples of my eye and a wonderful husband of 35 years--those are the important things. Long ago, out of the blue, I became a Christian. It was something I never planned on, but what joy it has been. I do website development and I like to read and garden and paint and I love beauty and truth.
This entry was posted in Family & Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Holiday weekend activities

  1. DB says:

    Hi, its nice to see you again and thanks for supporting me.

    Debra Baker

  2. katiekind says:

    Hey there, DB! no problem….that was a discussion I didn’t see coming! I just followed a few links and suddenly I was seeing something very familiar…and then…hey! I know that person!

    Nice to see you again, too! I hope you and your marvelous troupe of Bakers are all doing well!!!

Leave a Reply

