Scored at Angel’s Attic

Angel’s Attic is a big thrift shop in our community whose proceeds fund a community medical clinic.  It is a really good cause.  We donate lots of stuff and buy lots of stuff and I’m so grateful they are here.   I am not the Angel’s Attic addict that Barb is; and in fact it is Scott who has taken to prowling the store every now and then.  Look what he spotted there the other day:

sideboard

There was some missing veneer, but most of it had been carefully tucked away in a drawer, and some loose veneer, but Scott is handy with wood and fixed those places.  It is really well made and quite lovely in person.

It was priced at $50, and then for $10 more, they delivered it.

About katiekind

Enjoying the second half of life. I have three sons who are the apples of my eye and a wonderful husband of 35 years--those are the important things. Long ago, out of the blue, I became a Christian. It was something I never planned on, but what joy it has been. I do website development and I like to read and garden and paint and I love beauty and truth.
This entry was posted in Family & Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Scored at Angel’s Attic

  1. kara says:

    Wow! What a nice old… thing! (Sideboard?) You never see good stuff like that at our thrift stores.

Leave a Reply

