Father’s Day rundown

  • Church, wonderful
  • lunch at home, middle son came over afterward to have a pipe with his Dad, sounded like they had a good time; I had a good nap.
  • Ran down to Nashville with youngest to have dinner with oldest at the home of a friend of his.  We stopped at Whole Foods (Whole Paycheck, the friend called it!) on the way to pick something up for the friend.  That’s practically its own vacation destination–so exotic in my small-town eyes.   We saw a billboard saying that a Trader Joe’s is going in down there too.  Great!  Oh, wait…it would be insane to drive to Nashville just to shop at Trader Joe’s.
  • Enjoyed amazing hospitality and a delicious Indian curry dinner as well as the gift of seeing oldest.
About katiekind

Enjoying the second half of life. I have three sons who are the apples of my eye and a wonderful husband of 35 years--those are the important things. Long ago, out of the blue, I became a Christian. It was something I never planned on, but what joy it has been. I do website development and I like to read and garden and paint and I love beauty and truth.
This entry was posted in Family & Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Father’s Day rundown

  1. kara says:

    Well, you could plan a once-a-month Trader Joe’s run for non-perishables and frozen stuff!

    Whole Paycheck, LOL, yeah I don’t shop there.

  2. Brian says:

    Oh man. I know how you feel. But it might be fun to make the 80-mile trek every so often.

  3. TulipGirl says:

    Oh, yes. . . I’m so envious of those who have TJs nearby. I don’t even have one in driving distance. And I totally indulge in the gingersnaps and candied ginger my sis gets, when I visit her.

Leave a Reply

