Beautiful old waffle makers

I apologize in advance. This is weird. But a foodie blogger put up a photo of a beautiful restored waffle maker she bought at “Toaster Central,” describing it as “adorable” which is true judging by the photo, so I had to go look, and suddenly I was catapulted into another dimension, where it is cool to refurbish old waffle irons and patriotic, artistic and healthy to own them.

I already have a perfectly good waffle iron so that’s that. But I’m just saying… if you’re in the market, you might want to think about one of those lovely chrome-and-bakelite numbers.

About katiekind

Enjoying the second half of life. I have three sons who are the apples of my eye and a wonderful husband of 35 years--those are the important things. Long ago, out of the blue, I became a Christian. It was something I never planned on, but what joy it has been. I do website development and I like to read and garden and paint and I love beauty and truth.
This entry was posted in Family & Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Beautiful old waffle makers

  1. kara says:

    It is lovely. I have a retro-esque Oster blender: glass jar, stainless steel beehive-shaped base, toggle switch (on, off, pulse). It’s a workhorse. I’m very fond of kitchen stuff that just does its job without a song and dance — no LCDs, no billions of buttons, no automatic whatsits. And I HATE Teflon.

    Oh my gosh, all of those toastercentral waffle makers are wonderful. I don’t even own a waffle maker but now I’m starting to feel as if I might need one someday! :)

  2. Mel says:

    Oh. my. goodness. We used to have one of those, I think mom bought it at a yard sale. Memories!! :-)

Leave a Reply

