More flower blogging

Brigadoon is almost too perfect in her blooms and coloration. It’s almost fake. But it’s real, so how can I hold that perfectness against her?

Marilyn Monroe’s first bloom of the season. I love her subtle coloration, including the green edging her blooms have especially in cooler weather.

This photo does not do this scene justice at all. For one thing, the Penelope rose blooms are intermingled with clusters of little peach-colored buds. It’s just a perfect rose to spread and take over a shady corner of the yard.

This is the orange and purple bed. I wanted something eyepoppingly bright over here by the neighbor’s fence, for them to enjoy along with me. (I do hope they like bright colors!) They are nice folks. Not that you care, but the roses here are Tuscan Sun and Golden Celebration. (Behind TS is the wonderful orange Pat Austin I posted a picture of yesterday.)

This is Molineux, an Austin rose.  Not much fragrance, pretty color–later in the summer the blooms are often more peachy colored than this.  This will be the first year the bush has really done anything.  Lots of buds on the bush this year, though!

About katiekind

Enjoying the second half of life. I have three sons who are the apples of my eye and a wonderful husband of 35 years--those are the important things. Long ago, out of the blue, I became a Christian. It was something I never planned on, but what joy it has been. I do website development and I like to read and garden and paint and I love beauty and truth.
This entry was posted in Family & Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to More flower blogging

  1. jenn says:

    Of course, I care! I know I’ve told you before that I live vicariously through your gardening posts (and then have to carefully guard against covetousness!). Keep the pics and descriptions coming!

  2. kara says:

    Oh, I do love your rose photos. I can almost smell them!

Leave a Reply

