House Hunting Success!

Having Middle Son here is a joy beyond words. Yesterday we went out house hunting and found several possible places to rent. It was fun to picture him in the various possible settings — the serious contenders were a nice modern duplex on the north side of town, a funky old brick bungalow near the university, and an immaculate post-war cottage. In the end, he leased the cottage.

And so, part two begins: he lives in our town, but not under our roof. Wow–weird! I mean, lots of parents of adult kids have this, where their kids live in the same town with them. I guess they were all too polite to tell me how absolutely FABULOUS and FUN it feels?? He makes our lives better and more interesting in so many ways. And we’ll try not to drive him nuts. To that end, I won’t be blogging the transition any more, but I had to share my joy.

About katiekind

Enjoying the second half of life. I have three sons who are the apples of my eye and a wonderful husband of 35 years--those are the important things. Long ago, out of the blue, I became a Christian. It was something I never planned on, but what joy it has been. I do website development and I like to read and garden and paint and I love beauty and truth.
This entry was posted in Family & Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

