Teaching Computer Skills

The funny thing about teaching some basic computer skills to my friend, Barb, is that it reveals some basic holes in my own knowledge. Especially because Barb never fails to ask, “Why? Why does it do that?” “Why–why did that happen?” I am satisfied knowing procedures, and she wants to know why they work!  She’s coming along great!

Then while I was waiting for her to type something up, I picked up a book she’s reading on nurturing creativity in children, and it said that creative people are always asking why, and are driven to know why things work. Well–she’s immensely creative. Spending the morning at her house is like opening the door into Wonderland.

She fed me a lovely lunch out on her back patio, served on good china, and the sun was shining like crazy–a perfect spring day.

Here’s something from her Etsy store for Mother’s Day:

And here’s one of the latest cards–I love the colors on this one:

See how there’s a missing jacket from the row of hooks and a missing pair of boots under the bench? It’s so tender and poignant. Miss You So Card

About katiekind

Enjoying the second half of life. I have three sons who are the apples of my eye and a wonderful husband of 35 years--those are the important things. Long ago, out of the blue, I became a Christian. It was something I never planned on, but what joy it has been. I do website development and I like to read and garden and paint and I love beauty and truth.
This entry was posted in Family & Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

