Spring Break!

This was the scene Monday morning in the school parking lot–lots of nattily dressed baseball players milling around waiting for the caravan to the airport to begin:

I think our particular boy was wondering who he was going to be assigned to room with and how the bedsharing situation would work out. 4 guys per room, 2 double beds. I think two guys are going to be on the floor each night, what do you think? D17 loves baseball, but he’s also a homebody at heart. We hope to hear from him tonight to hear how the first day’s games went. Tomorrow and Friday they have free days to go to whatever Disney parks they want to go to. Should be a blast!

About katiekind

Enjoying the second half of life. I have three sons who are the apples of my eye and a wonderful husband of 35 years--those are the important things. Long ago, out of the blue, I became a Christian. It was something I never planned on, but what joy it has been. I do website development and I like to read and garden and paint and I love beauty and truth.
This entry was posted in Family & Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Spring Break!

  1. TulipGirl says:

    Hope it is/was wonderful! (And hope he’s home safe and sound, soon!)

Leave a Reply

