Garden Log — March 21

Phew!  It is a beautiful, though windy, day outside.  I dug a trench around the Austin Rose bed, dug out a bunch of ditch lilies that are out of control and were a bad idea, it turns out and did some other odds and ends outside.  Wore myself out with all that digging.

My herb seeds have already germinated!  Yay!  Growing things is so much fun.  I love this time of year when the sprouts and newness of everything show off all the possibilities, and one imagines the beauty of coming attractions, before the diseases and pests and realities of the garden set in.

About katiekind

Enjoying the second half of life. I have three sons who are the apples of my eye and a wonderful husband of 35 years--those are the important things. Long ago, out of the blue, I became a Christian. It was something I never planned on, but what joy it has been. I do website development and I like to read and garden and paint and I love beauty and truth.
This entry was posted in Gardening, March Gardening. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

