When Will These Be Planted?

bareroots.jpg

The 7 bareroots I ordered by means of a gift from my father-in-law arrived this week. The first step is to put them in a bucket of water to soak. I didn’t have a bucket large enough, so I converted an unused planter lined with trashbags to contain the water. Now I have to get serious about where in the world they are going to be planted.

But first, some snow! (Due to arrive very soon, I’m told!)

About katiekind

Enjoying the second half of life. I have three sons who are the apples of my eye and a wonderful husband of 35 years--those are the important things. Long ago, out of the blue, I became a Christian. It was something I never planned on, but what joy it has been. I do website development and I like to read and garden and paint and I love beauty and truth.
This entry was posted in Gardening, growing roses. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to When Will These Be Planted?

  1. jenn says:

    Looks like we might get some decent accumulation out of this one after all. They’ve upgraded us to a winter weather warning with predictions of 4-6″! Bring on the snow! Wanna have a snow pic battle? ;)

    As far as planting those roses goes, I can’t wait to see how they turn out for you this year. I live vicariously through your garden pics. I think I’ve mentioned to you before that when we bought this house, I inherited the gardens of a green thumb, but I lack the knowledge (and time!) to keep it going like she did. And last year’s weather didn’t exactly cooperate. Many plants never bloomed because of the late frosts. I’m looking forward to seeing what comes up this spring. I’m sure there will be some surprises!

  2. katiekind says:

    Last year was a brutal gardening season. I am hoping for much better this year!

    When the time comes, throw some fertilizer at your roses, they’ll love it. That’s one easy thing you can do.

Leave a Reply

