In Which I am Serenaded

by a handsome young man!

Sometimes the teen years are so tough–in the sense of being awkward, full of growing pains–you just wish you could fast forward. And sometimes they are so sweet, you kick yourself for not relaxing and enjoying the ride. When it’s over, it’s over, and you don’t get any moments back. Well, this was one of those sweet moments, so I grabbed the camera that Middle Son recommended we buy (which was a great purchase) and snapped off a bunch of pictures.

D17 has been working on his guitar playing a lot lately!

dwithguitar_march08.jpg

About katiekind

Enjoying the second half of life. I have three sons who are the apples of my eye and a wonderful husband of 35 years--those are the important things. Long ago, out of the blue, I became a Christian. It was something I never planned on, but what joy it has been. I do website development and I like to read and garden and paint and I love beauty and truth.
This entry was posted in Family & Friends, music. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to In Which I am Serenaded

  1. kate5kiwis says:

    hey girl, long time no chat, just popped in at awareparent and realised i still have your blog in my *favourites* but haven’t read ya for a-g-e-s.
    love this pix of your D17, our D18 and the bro’s have been musos the entire summer, D18 has left for university (college) 200km away three weeks ago (and is coming home for Easter Weekend tomorrow yippee zippee). can’t wait to hang out…
    hope all is well with you and yours
    loads of love
    katie X

Leave a Reply

