Middle Son Update

Tim Keller occasionally says that when you have children, for the rest of your life, you’re only as happy as your least happy child.  I know that first hand.  My happiness and peace of mind is tied to the ups and downs of the fortunes of my children.   Middle son’s formerly stable, wonderful employment situation has come to an end; the company lost their major client last year and never recovered.  He is now seeking another job as an IT Manager.  Trust me when I say he is gifted and fabulous at what he does.  He’s got some short term work lined up, but I’m hoping and praying another good company snaps him up right away.

About katiekind

Enjoying the second half of life. I have three sons who are the apples of my eye and a wonderful husband of 35 years--those are the important things. Long ago, out of the blue, I became a Christian. It was something I never planned on, but what joy it has been. I do website development and I like to read and garden and paint and I love beauty and truth.
This entry was posted in Family & Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Middle Son Update

  1. Bumble says:

    Yes, I feel you. Only those who are parents could contemplate this mystery.

    I pray that you will rest in the peace of our Father, who love our son even more than we do…

Leave a Reply

