Sweet B Etsy Shop Gets Cards

racingthenews_th1.jpgBarb Kilby has added some card designs to her Etsy shop — www.sweetb.etsy.com — including this little papergirl delivering the news, and more will be coming. If I had an iota of this woman’s creativity and blythe spirit….*sigh*….but that would be coveting, wouldn’t it?

lullaby_rockaby_th.jpgYears ago, at a church retreat, Barb told me she had just used her lawn mower to mow a circuitous path through her overgrown back yard for her youngest little daughter to explore–and then laughed and said, “really, the things I think are fun–I think my mind is stuck at about age seven!”

You will see in her art little details that a seven-year-olds see and delight in and that adults have given up seeing as they pursue the adult world. That’s one thing that makes Barb’s art so special, I think. Enjoy!

It has been a joy to help her put some of her lovely work up for others to view and purchase. Computers aren’t her thing, just as ever-bubbling creativity isn’t my thing.

About katiekind

Enjoying the second half of life. I have three sons who are the apples of my eye and a wonderful husband of 35 years--those are the important things. Long ago, out of the blue, I became a Christian. It was something I never planned on, but what joy it has been. I do website development and I like to read and garden and paint and I love beauty and truth.
This entry was posted in Family & Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sweet B Etsy Shop Gets Cards

  1. TulipGirl says:

    These make me smile. . .

Leave a Reply

