Bring on the Shopping!

christmasshopping.jpgYesterday was Scott and my annual tradition of filling up the sleigh in the big city.  We are spending a record “low” on Christmas but thanks to my mother’s generosity the pennies don’t have to be pinched as hard as it was looking like they would need to be.  Thanks Mom!!!   It was nice not to have to worry if something extra jumped into the shopping cart.

We had a wonderfully tasty and relaxing dinner at our favorite Thai hole-in-the-wall in Nashville, the Siam Cafe, and then he took me for a fun stroll through the “World” grocery down the road a piece from there—my goodness, it was neat, but unfortunately they were just closing up so we had to leave before I’d seen it all.  There was a beady-eyed security guard to see us out.  Scott said, “if that’s the security guard, I’d hate to see the criminals!”  Then we buckled up for round two, at Target.

This picture makes me think of Christmas in Toronto when I was a little girl, visiting my Canadian grandparents.  I remember being taken downtown to see the department store windows, and I remember hard-packed snow covering everything and crowds of people everywhere, and going to see the Nutcracker Suite ballet.

About katiekind

Enjoying the second half of life. I have three sons who are the apples of my eye and a wonderful husband of 35 years--those are the important things. Long ago, out of the blue, I became a Christian. It was something I never planned on, but what joy it has been. I do website development and I like to read and garden and paint and I love beauty and truth.
This entry was posted in Family & Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

