Last Night at the Ryman

1107belasarachrissco_7ae655_th.jpgIt was quite a night.
Here’s a review

And that reviewer’s photos

I didn’t have the foresight to have put fresh batteries in my camera. I put old ones in, instead. And throughout much of the concert they were semi-enforcing some kind of a no-photos rule. Poor Megan got popped for it, but my mother did not.

Was I emotional? Yes, at times. Other times I just tried to soak up the last show. And it was lovely to share it with some special people.

Here are a couple of the final moments–the ending of a song the band’s original bassist played with them and the second clip is the last couple of lines of the very very last song.

About katiekind

Enjoying the second half of life. I have three sons who are the apples of my eye and a wonderful husband of 35 years--those are the important things. Long ago, out of the blue, I became a Christian. It was something I never planned on, but what joy it has been. I do website development and I like to read and garden and paint and I love beauty and truth.
This entry was posted in Family & Friends, music. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Last Night at the Ryman

  1. pattracks says:

    Ah ha! I thought Scott was scrubbed, but I should have known he’d get dragged up there! That was nice to see.

  2. TulipGirl says:

    *sniffle* The tribute/review and pics made me sentimental. . . And I’ve only seen some of these things through you, for just a very few years.

    Seasons. . .

  3. Brian says:

    Ok, I’m kicking myself for not paying better attention and getting tickets to this show. I would have loved to have seen it. I guess I’ll hold out for a future reunion concert…

    But I know it must have been a very proud moment for you. Congrats and hope the future holds many more for you.

Leave a Reply

