What Have I Been Doing this Week?

  • Finishing up a website for a band out in California.
  • Cooking: Garlic Basil Thai Chicken, Danish Potato Soup, Turkey Chili, Steak and Squash Fries, Roast Chicken and potatoes.
  • Rehearsing and woodshedding the Messiah choruses
  • Reading The New Testament and the People of God.
  • Visiting with friends–saw lots of CCC friends this week in one way or another and that was lovely.

I would really like to get that website done next week.

After next week we head into Thanksgiving when we will have first Middlest Son and then Scott’s dad and wicked stepmother coming in.  (Hurray!!!) Following that my mom is flying in and we’ll have a big time and will also see the Watkins folks, have the final NC concerts to go to, and then it turns out that our oldest is going to visit for a day or two along with his sweetheart, which will be wonderful.   (A big hurray on all the above, too!  It should be wonderful.) His sweetheart IS a sweetheart and we are looking forward to getting to know her better.  That weekend is when the Messiah performance is, so they’ll get to come to that if they arrive in time.  Oh, and Scott’s going to play in the orchestra! Won’t that be fun!!

About katiekind

Enjoying the second half of life. I have three sons who are the apples of my eye and a wonderful husband of 35 years--those are the important things. Long ago, out of the blue, I became a Christian. It was something I never planned on, but what joy it has been. I do website development and I like to read and garden and paint and I love beauty and truth.
This entry was posted in Family & Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to What Have I Been Doing this Week?

  1. imagineannie says:

    I would love a recipe for squash fries! :)

  2. katiekind says:

    Imagineannie, I found this recipe and description on another blog

    http://livewithdesire.typepad.com/live_with_desire/2007/07/gourmet-chef.html

    and decided with a recommendation like that, I would try it…plus I love squash. But mine turned out like rectangular pieces of normal cooked squash (soft). Tasty, but kind of a lot of prep work (peeling the darn thing) when I could have just halved the squash and put it in the oven. I was thinking they might get a little crispy on the outside, which would be interesting. My oven is horrible; maybe they would get crispy in an oven that maintains a constant temperature.

  3. imagineannie says:

    Thanks!! I’m going to try them; I’ll let you know if they get crispy in my oven. (Of course in my oven, one side will get crispier than the other, but I’ve come to expect that…).

  4. katiekind says:

    Definitely let me know!

Leave a Reply

