29 Years Ago

wedding-002_400x300.jpg

That was a long time ago!

wedding-003_300x400.jpg

wedding_flowergirls.jpg

My little sisters were flower girls

This was taken around the time of our 25th anniversary:

scott_kathy.jpg

About katiekind

Enjoying the second half of life. I have three sons who are the apples of my eye and a wonderful husband of 35 years--those are the important things. Long ago, out of the blue, I became a Christian. It was something I never planned on, but what joy it has been. I do website development and I like to read and garden and paint and I love beauty and truth.
This entry was posted in Family & Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to 29 Years Ago

  1. kara says:

    Oh, I remember that day :) Congratulations on 29 years! oxoxoxoxo

  2. Mama Grizzly says:

    Congratulations! You look SOOO pretty in this picture!!!!

  3. darlene says:

    Ohhhh…how adorable! Any more pics you can post? Congradulations, by the way!! Steve and I just celebrated THIRTY-nine years this year. So we are ten years ahead of you. Rest assured, it just gets better and better!

  4. katiekind says:

    Ok–for you, Darlene! I posted a couple more pictures. Kara was one of my little flower girls, in charge of passing out yellow and white daisies to the people seated along the aisle. When it turned out the people along the aisle were gruff old men who weren’t expecting little girls to hand them flowers, there was some consternation, I believe. You see, I didn’t believe in having anything so mundane or unromantic as a “rehearsal,” and that was probably awkward for my sweet, shy little sisters.

  5. Brian says:

    Congratulations! Here’s to many more years to come!

  6. darlene says:

    Thanks, Kathy! That middle picture lets me know where your boys got their looks!!

  7. TulipGirl says:

    29? How wonderful! Rejoicing with you!

  8. Mom2threepks says:

    Congratulations! What a beautiful day you all had!

  9. I’m so sorry I missed this! Happy belated anniversary!!

Leave a Reply

