I Want to Buy This House!

The Cave House….for only $2.7 million.  Can I have it?  Can I, can I, please????

About katiekind

Enjoying the second half of life. I have three sons who are the apples of my eye and a wonderful husband of 35 years--those are the important things. Long ago, out of the blue, I became a Christian. It was something I never planned on, but what joy it has been. I do website development and I like to read and garden and paint and I love beauty and truth.
This entry was posted in Family & Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I Want to Buy This House!

  1. kara says:

    Well… it’s better than the abandoned missile silo that Dan wants. I think I’m a little bit claustrophobic — looks kind of creepy to me :)

  2. TulipGirl says:

    Oh, yes! I’d love for somehow you to end up there. Because, then I’d get to visit you quite regularly. *grin* It’s just down the road from my folks’ house-in-progress.

  3. katiekind says:

    Well, the only thing standing between me and that house is $2.6 million and my husband’s lack of interest and a few other considerations. So…only in my dreams, I guess!

    I saw the photo of your folk’ place…looks great!

  4. TulipGirl says:

    My dad’s goals with the house have been to build it in a way that is appropriate for the climate (mountain/desert) and for it to be as self-sustainable as possible. It’s concrete/styrofoam construction. The stonework was done with fitting the stones together. It’s really amazing to see how it has come along from concept to clearing the land to where it is now. He’s worked with people we’ve known for years in designing and building it. But they work on Bisbee time, and things take. . . time. . . So, I guess it is good he took the job in Chicago, because who knows when the house for retirement will be ready!

Leave a Reply

