Squirrel Blogging

babysquirrel_sept_14_07_sm.jpg

Here’s the little fellow! Anyone have a guess at how old he is? I have no idea. At some point he needs to be returned to the wild. But for now he doesn’t seem to know what to do with solid food, so I don’t have to worry about that yet.

About katiekind

Enjoying the second half of life. I have three sons who are the apples of my eye and a wonderful husband of 35 years--those are the important things. Long ago, out of the blue, I became a Christian. It was something I never planned on, but what joy it has been. I do website development and I like to read and garden and paint and I love beauty and truth.
This entry was posted in Family & Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Squirrel Blogging

  1. Mom2threepks says:

    We hand raised a kitten about 10 years ago. Found it abandonded still with its eyes closed. You can get little tiny bottles from the pet store that might work as he gets stronger. Good luck!

  2. Becky says:

    He is SOOOOO cute!!!!

  3. wild_cow says:

    Have you talked with the McKenzies about squirriel rearing? They found an injured squirrel once and kept it for quite a while. I don’t know how old it was when they found it. It did make a very fun pet, jumping all over the place, climbing on people, etc.
    Yours is a very cute squirrel baby.

Leave a Reply

