A Full Tuesday

Back to our normal routine after the 3 day weekend.  I seem to have a new client and I’m excited about that.  I have another one waiting in the wings, too, I think.  (That is to say, I think I still have the same client I mentioned before, they are just taking some time getting their photography together, so I haven’t been able to work on their project.  Hopefully they’ll continue to take their time–if they suddenly pull everything together now, I’m going to be a very stressed out and busy person for the next month.)

I made Kayray’s wonderful bread recipe for dinner, along with a pork roast and corn on the cob, and then picked up D17’s girlfriend so they could study over here for awhile, and then we all went over to the university to hear Matt Mazzoni’s concert.  It was phenomenal. I especially loved the Beethoven sonata.  Beethoven uses the piano so well.  I enjoyed meeting some new people in the department afterwards as well as chatting with people around us in our seats–it was just a pleasure all around.  We always say that Scott has the best job on the campus and nights like last night serve to underline that belief!  But then we realized we’d lingered too long afterwards when D17 still had quite a bit of homework–whoops!

At home I read to him the last two chapters of A Separate Peace–what writing!–and we discussed it a bit, and then everyone went to bed.

About katiekind

Enjoying the second half of life. I have three sons who are the apples of my eye and a wonderful husband of 35 years--those are the important things. Long ago, out of the blue, I became a Christian. It was something I never planned on, but what joy it has been. I do website development and I like to read and garden and paint and I love beauty and truth.
This entry was posted in Family & Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

