Rain, at last! And a new car for D17!

Finally it rained–a gentle rain most of the morning and for a little while into the afternoon. Yay! How nice that was. I hope it happies up my yard.

The automobile affectionately known as Little White has come back to live at our house! Little White was sold to us by good friends from CCC for a generously nominal cost years ago and was a true blessing to us at that time. After several years usage, we had a little financial windfall and purchased my current car, “Puffy” (short for puffy sleeves, as in Matthew’s gift of a frivolous puffy-sleeved dress to Anne Shirley) . We passed Little White along to another family at church who could put it to good use as an available vehicle for the young drivers coming up in their family.

And now it is back, a perfect car for our last young’un. Still serviceable and 170,000 miles young. (Meanwhile “Puffy” has been something of a lemon, but it’s hard for me to admit that.)

The young man in question is delighted to suddenly have his first car! He drove it to baseball practice over in Mayfield, which turned out to have been canceled–but he didn’t seem to mind that–and then drove over to his friend Jason’s house who also lives quite a ways away–to play catch for awhile. These steps to growing up are so exciting!

car1.jpg

car2.jpg

About katiekind

Enjoying the second half of life. I have three sons who are the apples of my eye and a wonderful husband of 35 years--those are the important things. Long ago, out of the blue, I became a Christian. It was something I never planned on, but what joy it has been. I do website development and I like to read and garden and paint and I love beauty and truth.
This entry was posted in Family & Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Rain, at last! And a new car for D17!

  1. hey! So great to see Dan with Little White. What a blessing that car has been. Glad to see it make it full circle (sorta).

    Until I figure out a way to link here, I’ll just keep a post handy with your link. I’ve really enjoyed blogspot and have learned alot. hannah also got me signed up with facebook, but i’m just clueless there.

Leave a Reply

