Thunder

There was thunder in the distance while I barbecued chicken thighs and watered the roses this evening.  That is as close as we’ve come to having rain in 6-8 weeks or more.  It clouded over for a little while, that was a big change.

About katiekind

Enjoying the second half of life. I have three sons who are the apples of my eye and a wonderful husband of 35 years--those are the important things. Long ago, out of the blue, I became a Christian. It was something I never planned on, but what joy it has been. I do website development and I like to read and garden and paint and I love beauty and truth.
This entry was posted in Family & Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Thunder

  1. kara says:

    We got your rain! At 5am on Sunday we had a thunderstorm that knocked out the electricity until about 3pm, plus a downpour — around 2 inches. In August. In San Diego!

    http://www.mercurynews.com/breakingnews/ci_6726480

  2. katiekind says:

    Oh wow! That’s a lot of rain at one time and a long time without electricity in San Diego!

    Today we are finally seeing water come out of the sky, a gentle rain has come down most of the morning! Yay!

  3. did you get the showers this afternoon? our house didn’t get any of the morning ones.

    on a different note. is there any way that i can link to this from xanga? i have to jump through all kinds of hoops to get over here.

    did you see my new blog? i’m actually enjoying learning it. though i wish my memory were longer so i didn’t have to repeat so many steps because i can’t remember how i got from a to c. sigh

  4. katiekind says:

    Yes, your new blog is wonderful, and it made me feel all mushy and warm and proud to know you! Great photos, too! I put a link in my sidebar here.

    I don’t know of any way for you to link from your xanga blog directly to me here.

    Honestly, that’s one major reason I opened up this blog–it frustrated me not to be able to have non-xanga links. (That and the advertising banner!)

    But you might ask your kids because evidently with the new formatting options in xanga there is a sidebar module available that allows off-xanga links. Justin makes it work on his blog. I couldn’t make the darn thing work, though.

    I’m grateful you make the trek over here, I’m sorry it’s not as easy as it should be!!

Leave a Reply

