July–Cool and Dry

So this evening, Scott and I are sitting out on the back porch–the “courtyard” as dubbed by my friend Ginger when we first bought this house–using our laptops.  I’m happy Ginger used that word, as it showed me possibilities for this patio that I hadn’t thought of.  And now it really is rather courtyardish.  We’re out here because it is actually so pleasant and dry that it would practically be a sin to be indoors.  D16 has been providing entertainment by pitching to his net and hitting off his tee.
Tomorrow my mother and my aunt are arriving in Nashville.  My oldest son is also coming in and we’ll meet up with him dinner.  Then we’ll be going in a confusing number of directions.  My brother and his wife will be arriving the following morning. The long and short of it is that I’ll be busy with family over the weekend.  It’s been years since I’ve seen my aunt–over a decade–and almost a decade since I’ve seen my brother’s wife.  It should be a fun weekend of catching up with everyone.  Wouldn’t it be great if the weather could stay like this?

About katiekind

Enjoying the second half of life. I have three sons who are the apples of my eye and a wonderful husband of 35 years--those are the important things. Long ago, out of the blue, I became a Christian. It was something I never planned on, but what joy it has been. I do website development and I like to read and garden and paint and I love beauty and truth.
This entry was posted in Family & Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to July–Cool and Dry

  1. TG says:

    I really enjoy the feeling of working alongside Hubby–he on his laptop and I on mine. . . Hubby’s commented on it being like toddlers who “parallel play.” It’s much nicer to parallel work, when we can’t actually be snuggling or talking–still being together.

Leave a Reply

