Hard to See Him Leave

J23 is slowly, ever so slowly, packing up to leave. It’s been a wonderful visit. He seems to be having a hard time bringing it to an end: lingering over lunch, interrupting his packing process to show us a funny website (howitshouldhaveended.com–the Superman ending) or demanding to see Scott’s latest creation and give his opinion.

I wish he would find a job somewhere around here. But then the visits might become routine, and he enjoys the chance to make a splash, I think.

I’m going to mope and be sad for awhile.

About katiekind

Enjoying the second half of life. I have three sons who are the apples of my eye and a wonderful husband of 35 years--those are the important things. Long ago, out of the blue, I became a Christian. It was something I never planned on, but what joy it has been. I do website development and I like to read and garden and paint and I love beauty and truth.
This entry was posted in Family & Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hard to See Him Leave

  1. Becky says:

    ((((HUGS)))) You’re allowed to mope…. I would too…. :-(

  2. kara says:

    Awwww… more cheer-up hugs for you! I don’t know what I’ll do when my little guy leaves the nest.

  3. Becky says:

    Checking in with you….. Doing ok? (((((HUGS))))) Wish I was there to give you a real hug!

  4. katiekind says:

    Oh, I’ll be ok. Real life kicks back in. He’ll be back to visit again in a couple months–it could be lots worse. But he was here for a little over a week this time–long enough to get used to having him around, seeing his car in the driveway and his things around the house.

    Thank goodness I still have one at home!!!

    Kara, that’s going to be hard!!! I forbid him to grow up!

Leave a Reply

