Saturday

D16 and Scott painted the inside of the garage today so that it will be a brighter workshop. They seemed to have a great time. Scott’s going to be sore tomorrow, though. He painted the high ceiling, lifting a roller on an extension pole high over his head. Two coats. Large double garage.

I didn’t do much but catch up on laundry, mopping, watering and deadheading the roses; read for awhile, made dinner (Italian Improv and Roasted Summer Squash) and tweaked my new website a bit. Had coffee with Mike, our neighbor this morning, that was fun. He brought over the summer squash from his garden. I like impromptu socializing.

D16’s Summer high school ball team has wrapped up. It ended on a sad note–during a game the young second baseman was hit in the face by a throw from the catcher, which broke his nose. Apparently it was a complicated break and the team was told the next day that it turns out he will need two surgeries, and will always hereafter have to wear a faceguard while playing. D16 is the alternate second baseman so he saw more playing time during the last few games as a result but it’s awful that it came about this way.

He had a good buddy spend the night Friday night which was fun, and has plans on Tuesday to go to 6 Flags St. Louis with his girlfriend, her mom, and a crew of her friends, which will also be fun, I’m sure.

I am so looking forward to church in the morning.

About katiekind

Enjoying the second half of life. I have three sons who are the apples of my eye and a wonderful husband of 35 years--those are the important things. Long ago, out of the blue, I became a Christian. It was something I never planned on, but what joy it has been. I do website development and I like to read and garden and paint and I love beauty and truth.
This entry was posted in Family & Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

