It was another nice day today. We had a picnic after church and couldn’t believe how pleasant it was. Scott’s out mowing and blowing.

The Camry has something potentially serious wrong with it, the engine won’t start. We’re definitely concerned. Our refrigerator needed replacing two weeks ago (after only 7 or 8 years of service.) As Scott said–$50 of unexpected expense every couple of weeks: no problem. $500 of unexpected expense every couple of weeks: problem. Life is very expensive.

If you can bear with me while I mention it, Grace Church, where we are attending for worship, follows the church year. The small amount of reading that I did on the subject of worship that is structured around “the church year” was insufficient preparation for how very central the church year concept is in the Episcopal church. Today was “Trinity Sunday,” traditionally a time to focus on the doctrine of the Trinity.

Meanwhile, over at CCC, my blogging friend Pattracks was preaching. I hope it went well! We prayed for you!

About katiekind

Enjoying the second half of life. I have three sons who are the apples of my eye and a wonderful husband of 35 years--those are the important things. Long ago, out of the blue, I became a Christian. It was something I never planned on, but what joy it has been. I do website development and I like to read and garden and paint and I love beauty and truth.
This entry was posted in Family & Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

