Spring Flush!

The Squire, the dark red Austin English rose, oversees a bevy of other Austin roses on the north side of the back yard.

squire07.jpg

Tuscan Sun is a floribunda I put in last year. It is standing over Golden Celebration (a yellow Austin) and a young Pat Austin is behind it.

tuscan07.jpg

Valencia in the foreground, poodle in the background.

valencia07.jpg

Pat Austin is the orange, Winchester Cathedral is white, and Molineux is yellow.

pat07.jpg

Here is my garden gnome.

s_arbor.jpg

About katiekind

Enjoying the second half of life. I have three sons who are the apples of my eye and a wonderful husband of 35 years--those are the important things. Long ago, out of the blue, I became a Christian. It was something I never planned on, but what joy it has been. I do website development and I like to read and garden and paint and I love beauty and truth.
This entry was posted in Gardening, growing roses. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Spring Flush!

  1. darlene says:

    Beautiful! Love those flowers! Looks like you have woods around you. Lucky!

  2. Anonymous says:

    What you’re seeing is a narrow thicket of tall pines and shorter deciduous trees that line the border between us and the neighbors behind us. I’m grateful for them. (The trees AND the good neighbors back there.) Sometimes I look up at those tall pines and I can imagine I’m in Idyllwild!

  3. alice reinhardt says:

    gorgeous

  4. katiekind says:

    I know! They came back from the frost, after all!
    I’m glad I snapped those photos when I did, though. The Japanese beetles showed up yesterday. They are so destructive…I have to go around and pick everything before they get them. The upside is I have lots of bouquets in the house!

Leave a Reply

