Nickel Creek Takes a Last Lap

Heads up–if you didn’t know it, Nickel Creek is taking a last lap before going on hiatus as the band members take up new projects and challenges. The first part of the tour schedule is up and posted here.

If you’re in my neck of the woods, be advised they are playing in Paducah on July 13 at the Four Rivers Center, and Glen Phillips is opening for them.

About katiekind

Enjoying the second half of life. I have three sons who are the apples of my eye and a wonderful husband of 35 years--those are the important things. Long ago, out of the blue, I became a Christian. It was something I never planned on, but what joy it has been. I do website development and I like to read and garden and paint and I love beauty and truth.
This entry was posted in Family & Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Nickel Creek Takes a Last Lap

  1. darlene says:

    The tickets for the Stagecoach Festival in Indio CA are almost $400 for the weekend!!! Fancy that! (I’m afraid we’ll have to pass.) Nathen might be able to see him in Eugene.

  2. katiekind says:

    I bet they’ll play in LA before the end of the tour.

  3. TulipGirl says:

    Ah, so this is what befalls me when I don’t check your blog first thing in the morning. . . I miss the one opportunity to see them playing in my state. The concert started 7 hours ago. . .

  4. TulipGirl says:

    Oh, wow. . . But June 15 in Milwaukee. . . The kids will be in Chicago with Papa John, maybe I could go up to Milwaukee to see my brother and bring him to the show. Hmmm. . .

  5. katiekind says:

    I know, Tulip…I thought of you when I saw where they were today.

  6. TulipGirl says:

    Hey, I’ve really been missing you lately. . . *sad sigh*

  7. Anonymous says:

    I hope they’ll come to San Diego or LA, so we can see them again!

  8. darlene says:

    As it turns out, we were given FREE tickets to the Stagecoach Festival this weekend. So we will be seeing Nickel Creek after all! Woopee!!! (It helps to know people!)

  9. darlene says:

    Went there, saw them, and they were great! Got a chance to give Chris a hug! What a sweetie!

Leave a Reply

