Scott on parenting

The other day, Scott said, “I may not always know what to do for my children, but I know one thing: good parents show up. And I can do that. I can show up. And I will keep on showing up.”

About katiekind

Enjoying the second half of life. I have three sons who are the apples of my eye and a wonderful husband of 35 years--those are the important things. Long ago, out of the blue, I became a Christian. It was something I never planned on, but what joy it has been. I do website development and I like to read and garden and paint and I love beauty and truth.
This entry was posted in Family & Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Scott on parenting

  1. Darlene says:

    Hear, hear, Scott! My exact philosophy! I’ve said it many times myself and I’ll keep on saying and doing it!

  2. kate5kiwis says:

    thanks for the snippet of advice. i do agree… and good on you for still *doing* stuff with your growing kiddos.
    i was just telling a friend yesterday that it cost our family about $NZ 200 to go to our eldest kiddos’ school shows (two different schools, two shows lol) that they performed in a month ago… unaffordable really, but i’m glad we afforded it. we all have fabulous memories, and the kids will look back and appreciate us sharing their moments in the spotlight, i’m sure.
    thanks for the encouragement X

  3. katiekind says:

    Yeah, no kidding! Baseball is costing us a small fortune…or so it feels.

Leave a Reply

