A quick visit with our Middle Son

What fun it was to pick J23 up at the airport for a quick visit over the weekend.

He is extraordinary: a generous soul, warm, witty, hard-working and incredibly gifted. I look at the sum of what he is, and wonder that we could ever have worried about him languishing in the shadow of his older brother. I’m astonished when I hear what he has accomplished with his work, and the kinds of things his company entrusts to him. He is very proud, and justifiably so.

We had a wonderful lunch after I picked him up at the airport and a nice ride home. We visited out on the front porch, had dinner, sat around. He had late night plans with his friends. He brought a game he thought we would enjoy playing on his Nintendo DS, Elite Beat Agent and that was fun. He’s a fountain of knowledge, he reads wikipedia from cover-to-cover, it seems. He reads the Chicago Manual of Style for fun. He gave D16 good advice about writing.

About katiekind

Enjoying the second half of life. I have three sons who are the apples of my eye and a wonderful husband of 35 years--those are the important things. Long ago, out of the blue, I became a Christian. It was something I never planned on, but what joy it has been. I do website development and I like to read and garden and paint and I love beauty and truth.
This entry was posted in Family & Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

